Mrs. Rodriguez's First Grade Class Blog

Rice Lake Elementary

Volunteer Times

on September 21, 2012

Hello!

I am posting an email I sent out for volunteer times in case I missed anyone who may be interested.  If you want to volunteer, just send me an email with the activity name, date, and time.  Also, we need the volunteer application on file.  If you need a copy of the volunteer application let me know.  Here are the dates and times:

 

Hello wonderful families of B3!  I am looking to set up some times where volunteers will be needed in our classroom.  I am just sending this to anyone who showed in interest in volunteering this year, so if none of these times or activities work for you just delete. 🙂  Here are the times that I am looking for some help:

 

Computer Lab Help

Come and be an extra hand in the computer lab.  Help students log-in and do whatever activity we are doing in the lab that day.

 

Friday, September 28: 1:30-2:30

 

Math Stations

Run a math station.  We will have 4-5 math stations that the students will rotate through.  I will plan the activity.

 

Friday, October 5: 1:00-2:00

 

One-on-One Reading Help

Read with students 1-on-1 in the hallway.  Sometimes it wil be word lists, other times reading passages, it just depends on the day.

 

Thursday, September 27: 10:00-11:00 (or longer if you can)

Thursday, October 4: 10:00-11:00 (or longer if you can)

Thursday, October 11: 10:00-11:00 (or longer if you can)

  I do only need a limited amount of volunteers for each activity, so it will be on a first come first serve basis.  Thanks so much! 🙂

2 responses to “Volunteer Times

  1. Salim says:

    Hi,

    My name is Salim Karim, Hana’s dad. I would like to volunteer for the computer lab event this Friday. I don’t think I have completed the volunteer form. Can you please tell me where I can find one. Or send one home with Hana.

    Thanks
    Salim

    • Hello Salim!
      Thank you for volunteering to help! I will send you an email with the volunteer application attached. Thanks again and we will see you on Friday, September 28 at 1:30. Just meet us in our classroom! 🙂

Leave a Reply

