Mrs. Rodriguez's First Grade Class Blog

Rice Lake Elementary

Volunteer Times!

on February 2, 2012
Hello!
I am looking for help once again.  (I don’t know what I would do without you all! 🙂
Here is a copy of the email I sent.  I am posting it here also in case I missed anyone.  Take care!
I am just going to send out this one email with all the different times, dates, and activities.  I planned out to March.  When responding please indicate the activity, date, and time you can help with.  I will respond back to confirm.  Some things I only need 1 or 2 people so first come, first serve. J  Thank you again for all you do.
(I will also post this email on our classroom blog in case I missed any interested parents or family members)
Reading Help: Small Group
 I am looking for help running a small reading group on Wednesdays.  I will provide a lesson plan and you will be in the classroom during Daily 5 time running a guided reading group.  I will be running a group and am looking for 2 parents each time to help run groups also. Here are the dates and times:
  • Wednesday, Feb. 8: 10:15-10:45
  • Wednesday, Feb. 15: 10:15-10:45
  • Wednesday, Feb. 22: 10:15-10:45
  • Wednesday, Feb. 29: 10:15-10:45
 Reading Help: One-On-One Reading
You will read one-on-one with students doing informal reading assessments. You will work with students out in the hallway.
  • Thursday, Feb. 9: 10:15-11:15 (or longer if you can!)
  • Thursday, Feb. 23: 10:15-11:15 (or longer if you can!)
  • Thursday, March 1: 10:15-11:15 (or longer if you can!)
 Spelling Test Help
Help with administering the spelling test.  Since we have 2 spelling lists in B3, it is easier if I have help and have each of us give the spelling test in different spaces at the same time.
  • Friday, Feb. 10: 10:15-10:35
  • Thursday, Feb. 16: 10:15-10:35
  • Friday, Feb. 24: 10:15-10:35
  • Friday, March 2: 10:15-10:35
Math Stations
Run a math station!  We have 5 math stations that the children rotate through for an hour.
  • Friday, February 24: 1:00-2:00
 Thank you again! 🙂
Laura Rodriguez
First Grade Teacher
Rice Lake Elementary
http://sites.google.com/site/wwwmrsrodriguez/
(763) 420-4220
Leave a Reply

