Mrs. Rodriguez's First Grade Class Blog

Rice Lake Elementary

Camera Trouble

on November 2, 2011

For the first time since I have had my iPhone, I am having camera issues.  For some reason, I am not allowed to import all the pictures I took yesterday on my iPhone to my computer.  I am hoping to get it checked out this week, but in the meantime if anyone took pictures on Monday from the Halloween parade and party please email them to me so I can post them on our blog.  We had so much fun at the parade and at the party.  Mia even came in her duck costume.

I was anxious to see how today would go with possibly a late night and maybe too much candy from Halloween, but I was pleasantly surprised.  We had a very good day.  We read a fun story called ‘The Perfect Nest.” We practiced retelling the story by identifying the characters and the setting and then retelling what happened first, next, then, and finally.  We learned and practiced using our new word wall sight words in sentences.  We worked hard in Writer’s Workshop writing our small moment narratives.  Yesterday we discussed what made a story a small moment and not just another story.  We have some awesome writers in B3.  In math we practiced writing and solving equations that are written vertically.  Finally, after music, we had our first buddy class activity with Mr. Dylong’s first graders.  We got to know our buddy and spent some time reading with them.  Another good day in B3!  Until next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

